

NOTICE OF THE RESULT OF THE NOMINATION MEETING

On Tuesday, April 2, 2024, at 4:30 p.m. at the Local 5 office, 1516 S King St, Honolulu HI 96826, the UNITE HERE Local 5 2024 Officer and Delegate Election Committee conducted the Nominations Meeting.

The candidates below were nominated and gualified for the Local 5 Officer, Trustee and Delegate positions by being in continuous good standing for at least twenty-four (24) consecutive months (Officers and Trustees) or twelve (12) consecutive months (Delegates), immediately preceding the opening of nominations.

Being that there was only one candidate nominated for each position, this Election Committee finds that the UNITE HERE Local 5 2024 Officer and Delegates Election has been decided. The term of office for the new Local 5 Executive Board begins in June, 2024.

Here are the successful candidates:

2024 LOCAL 5 EXECUTIVE BOARD

Financial Secretary-Treasurer President Senior Vice-President Executive Board At-Large

Food & Beverage Division Hospital Division Hotel Division County of Hawai'i County of Kauai County of Maui Trustee

Cade Watanabe Gemma Weinstein Eric Gill Lydia Agustin Renee Minshall Diana Mei Ibera Daren Miyasato Cindv Aban Susan Galicha Maggie Larson Angela Prigge Laurie DeCoite Marla Marcello Jason Maxwell

UNITE HERE Local 5 Ala Moana Hotel Sheraton Waikiki Westin Moana Surfrider Hilton Hawaiian Village Kaiser Permanente Hyatt Regency Waikiki Kaiser Permanente Hilton Hawaiian Village Royal Kona Resort Sheraton Kauai Sheraton Maui Kaiser Permanente Waikiki Beach Marriott / Modern

DELEGATES TO THE 2024 UNITE HERE CONVENTION

Celia Arcilla Katrina Camagay Maria Teresa Del Mundo Hyatt Regency Sonia Hara Cleo McKeague Elsa Pinera **Cindy Santos** Lacey Vincent

Sheraton Maui Princess Ka'iulani Hilton Hawaiian Village Ellison Lyman Hilton Hawaiian Village Maria Teresa Pacunayen Waikiki Beach Marriott Hilton Garden Inn Turtle Bay Resort Waikoloa Beach Marriott Janna Yuen

Genevieve Cachola Anabel Castro John Goins Sabrina Ruan Emilinda Simeon

Kaiser Permanente Westin Moana Surfrider Hilton Hawaiian Village Hilton Hawaiian Village Sheraton Waikiki HMSHost HNL Kaiser Permanente

-4 - 24

Ilia Patlidzar ov, Chair, UNITE HERE Local 5 2024 Officer and Delegate Election Comm